Sligo Successful in Donegal Open

Sligo Tennis Club had a very successful outing at the Donegal Open with many players winning or appearing in finals. Well done to the following…

  • Aoifín Shorten – Winner: Ladies A Singles
  • Noreen Cassidy & Stephen Cunningham – Winners: Mixed B Doubles
  • Tony Comiskey & Stephen Cunningham – Winners: Mens B Doubles
  • Tony Comiskey – Finalist: Mens B singles (winner Stephen Cuthbertson)
  • Noreen Cassidy and Aoifin Shorten – Finalists: Ladies A doubles
  • Nick Miller & Aoifín Shorten – Winners: Mixed B Plate
  • Nick Miller – Winner: Mens B Singles Plate
  • Graeme Watt & Joan McCandless – Finalists: Mixed A
  • Dennis Daly – Winner: Doubles C Plate with Henry Venzon

See the full results here:

[ngg_images source=”galleries” container_ids=”3″ display_type=”photocrati-nextgen_basic_imagebrowser” ajax_pagination=”1″ order_by=”sortorder” order_direction=”ASC” returns=”included” maximum_entity_count=”500″]

written by

Contact 071 9162580 for more information about Sligo Tennis Club.

Comments are closed.

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!